top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Tyler Posey is returning to the world of “Teen Wolf.”


The original series ran on MTV for six seasons from 2011 to 2017 (loosely based on the 1985 movie), and now the story continues in “Teen Wolf: The Movie,” premiering Jan 26 on Paramount+.


“I always just knew this show was going to be a success. I just felt it in my bones,” Posey, 31, told The Post. “And I knew there was going to be more after it ended. Whether it would be a movie or a continuation of the show, I didn’t know. So, I’m not surprised by any of this. It’s something that I’ve been wanting for years. I was immediately stoked and down for the ride.”


Set in the fictional town of Beacon Hills, Calif., “Teen Wolf” followed Scott McCall (Posey), a high school student who got bitten by a werewolf and rose up to protect his town, which was a hotbed of supernatural shenanigans. Along the way, he was aided by fellow werewolf Derek Hale (Tyler Hoechlin, who’s also returning for the movie) and his best friend Stiles Stilinski (Dylan O’Brien, who isn’t returning).


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page