top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Titans RB Derrick Henry is Ready to Go in 2022


NASHVILLE – Derrick Henry is heading into his seventh NFL season, so he knows what some folks are saying, or at least thinking.


On Thursday, before a reporter finished a question related to his age, Henry chimed in.


"I'm getting old," the 28-year-old Henry said with a smile.


Then Henry followed up by saying he hopes to have long-term success of running backs like Adrian Peterson and Frank Gore.


"Those guys played for a long time," Henry said. "They are like the pedestal as far as running backs playing more than they are expected in recent years. If I can make it through just like those guys. But (I am) just focused on the right now. … Those guys set the standard high, and I am just hoping I can live up to it."


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page