top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Those Name T-Shirts on Facebook Fill Me With Despair


Mine, of course, says “Jennings,” but if you’ve seen similar merchandise popping up on Facebook, it likely bears your own name (often last, sometimes first). I’ve noticed this phenomenon over the past year or so, and at first I was amused (“What! How’d they know?”), which was followed by an obvious realization (“Oh, duh, Facebook advertising is a terrifying octopus whose tentacles are constantly seeping into our most private crevices”); I ended with my normal state of being over the past year, which is both horrified and numb.


I didn’t really give it much thought again until one of my coworkers discovered her own last name immortalized on a T-shirt:


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page