top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

My Ten First Impressions (Literally) of MCM London Comic Con 2018


So, after my visit to Nottingham Comic Con last week, I decided to step things up a bit. Quite a bit… So, exactly a week after Notts Comic Con, I found myself at the entrance of the ExCel ready to get into some more Con!


10. So, the first thing I saw, even before getting into the Con was cosplay. Lots and lots of cosplay. From a 1:1 scale Baymax from Big Hero 6 to life-size Tinker Bell, this one had a massive variety of costumes, both in and outside the event. Outside a local Tesco, we found a man in a Charizard onesie on his phone, eating a chicken sandwich, and on the tube back, I came across Zelda standing at Canning Town, waiting to board the Jubilee line. A bit of a scale-up from Notts, where the most cosplay I saw was a few kids dressed as Batman!


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page