top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

MCCTC student's design inspires movement to spread kindness


Sunday is National Random Acts of Kindness Day. It's a perfect time to tell you about something pretty special going on in Canfield. One student designed a logo that's now being used to make a significant impact on a little boy who is fighting leukemia.


A couple of weeks ago, Eirini Liodakis, a junior at the Mahoning County Career and Technical Center, entered a poster design in a contest centered around Martin Luther King Junior.


"I was thinking about it. 'What weird way, what quirky can I make something, that to me, represents spreading kindness?' I was like, 'Wait a second,' spread and so spreading kindness on world wonder bread just popped in here," said Liodakis.


She looked at the design and suddenly saw an opportunity to live out that message.


"She came back a couple of days later, and she's like, 'I have this whole T-shirt design that I would like to do, I'd like to spread kindness," said Melissa Hackett, the Creative Arts and Design instructor at MCCTC.


In a matter of just a couple weeks, it was happening.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page