top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Man shot outside Hooters in Miami in front of 8-year-old daughter shares survival story


MIAMI (WSVN) - A night out with his 8-year-old daughter turned into a fight for survival and the beginning of a two-year legal odyssey for a father when a woman opened fire outside of a Miami restaurant.


Speaking with 7News on Wednesday, Darren Campbell said he was certain his life was coming to a violent end on the night of Feb. 27, 2021.


“I was aware that I was shot, and I was probably going to die,” he said.


Audio from Campbell’s 911 call captured the heart-stopping moments after he was shot.“What’s your address and emergency?” asked the dispatcher.


“I’m shot, I’m shot, I’m shot,” said Campbell.


The victim said it was the worst moment of his life.


Campbell said he was shot twice while with his daughter, Jade Campbell. The 9 mm rounds struck his chest and abdomen.


0 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page