top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Made in Vermont: Mangia Bella Bakery


JERICHO, Vt. (WCAX) - Loving what you do for work is a treat, and for Jericho’s Amber Farr, the job is pretty sweet. Farr has been making cakes since she was little.


Her great-grandmother left behind a lot of cake decorating supplies after she passed.


“I kind of just dug through it in the cabinets when I was little and put together probably really, really ugly little cakes,” Farr said.


It’s safe to say her baking skills have improved since then, through trial and error and working at a grocery store bakery.“I was mostly a packager, but when I could, I helped decorate cakes. So I pretty much learned all of the basics there,” she said.


Now, Farr makes cakes you could never find at a grocery store with thoughtful flavors and intricate decorations.


In 2019, she opened up her own business called Mangia Bella Bakery.


The name means “eat pretty,” and while it’s a good descriptor of her baked goods, it’s also a tribute to her roots.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page