top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Kate Bush Responds To New Stranger Things Episodes, Bootleg Kate Bush T-Shirts


The last two episodes of Stranger Things Season 4 are here, and Kate Bush has issued her stamp of approval. “Whoooo Hoooo everybody! I just can’t believe it – No. 1 for the third week,” she wrote on her website. “We’re all so excited! In fact it’s all starting to feel a bit surreal.”

Read the rest of Bush’s statement — and don’t worry, no spoilers here.


I’ve just watched the last two episodes of Stranger Things and they’re just through the roof. No spoilers here, I promise. I’d only seen the scenes that directly involved the use of the track and so I didn’t know how the story would evolve or build. I was so delighted that the Duffer Brothers wanted to use RUTH for Max’s totem but now having seen the whole of this last series, I feel deeply honoured that the song was chosen to become a part of their roller coaster journey. I can’t imagine the amount of hard work that’s gone into making something on this scale. I am in awe. They’ve made something really spectacular.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page