top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Justin Gaethje continues to angle for Dustin Poirier rematch


Justin Gaethje was defeated by Dustin Poirier at UFC on Fox 29 in 2018 via fourth-round TKO. The No.3-ranked lightweight has been angling for a rematch since defeating Rafael Fiziev at UFC 286. Speaking to Damon Martin of MMA Fighting, 'The Highlight' continued to push for the bout, stating:


"I think that's the obvious answer. He's No.2, he has no dance partner, and the same with me. I think that fight is certainly a title contention fight. The winner of the [Charles] Oliveira and [Beneil] Dariush fight, obviously they are going to fight for the title in October, so I need to fight Dustin in August, September, or October to put me on that perfect timeline."


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page