top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Indiana Hoosier Linebacker Cam Jones is Built Different


Senior Cam Jones started once he stepped foot “I think my mindset plays a huge part. After last season, my one word was work.” Jones said. “I have this phrase. Nobody cares how you feel, just work harder. It’s what I keep in the back of my head. Just coming to work every single day. I have guys on this team that help me win. When I don’t feel too good, we have guys that pick me up and we’re able to pick each other up.”


Jones is built differently than most and his peers would describe him as having that dog in him. Even when things on defense aren’t at their finest, he’s playing with 110-percent effort all of the time. He’s the type of player anyone wants in their program and in their organization. I wouldn’t be surprised if he’s getting the attention of NFL scouts.


Furthermore, during the first game, the Illini were at their Hoosier goal line and he brought his group together to come up with a huge stop during the start of the 4th quarter. He tallied two tackles during the stop and his awareness and mentality on the field are just different. Jones displays the character of this program.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page