top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Eric Church’s Longtime, Fan-Favorite Backing Singer Joanna Cotten Departs His Band


It's the end of an era for Eric Church's live show: His prominently-featured backing singer and close collaborator Joanna Cotten is moving on to pursue a solo career, after about a decade of touring with Church and his band.


Cotten shared the news on social media, explaining that she originally planned to take some time off after Church's Gather Again Tour to "focus on writing some new songs and have a time of rest & recovery," but her plans changed during that break from the road.


"It was my intention to return, but God has other plans," Cotten continues. "I also want you all to know that your energy carried me through so many shows with Eric. What a run we had. I am so grateful for the stages I sang on with him & the people I met along the way."




0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page