top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Column: You know what's not rational? Telling people how to act while vaccinated


Apparently what doesn’t kill us makes us … just as politicized and judgmental as we were before.


Not all of us, obviously. Certainly not me and probably not you. Unless you happen to be the woman who recently used her outdoor voice to inform me and my daughter, masked strangers passing on a sidewalk, that the CDC has said masks are no longer required outside.


Um, okay, we are aware, but we were just inside and it seems easier to just leave the mask on, especially since my daughter, at 14, has not been vaccinated. Oh, and why am I even explaining this? If we want to wear light-up donkey ears and matching Tigger and Pooh onesies, it is none of your damn business. Do you not know you live in California?




0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page