top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

CARDI B SAYS SHE FEELS HOPELESS HELPING OFFSET COPE WITH TAKEOFF’S DEATH

Cardi B says she's fallen into a sense of despare while helping her husband Offset deal with the tragic murder of his cousin and bandmate Takeoff.


On Monday (Nov. 28), Cardi B shared a since-deleted voice memo on Twitter where she spoke on dealing with the mental damage caused by Takeoff's murder in Houston earlier this month.


"I know that y'all been seeing my Insta-Stories, and y'all see Offset in and out of my Stories and everything," Cardi B started. "We living our life normally. But deep down inside our hearts have been so heavy. And I feel like if I talk about the incident, so desenstized, I feel like if we talk about how we really feel, like what muthafuckas been really going through, y'all would say, 'Sympathy. Oh, sympathy.' And we don't want no sympathy. We ain't no charity case."


She continued, "But, no lie, I have been feeling so hopeless trying to make my husband happy, trying to make him crack a smile. Seeing him randomly cry. Seeing him trying to distract his mind. Completely fucking schedule been changing trying to keep up with work after everything he been going through for these past couple of weeks."


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page