top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

Beckman realizes dream to work courtside with Huskers


Ashley Beckman grew up in a family of Husker fans. The Lincoln, Nebraska, native is now a senior sports and communication major, and realizing a dream of working courtside as an intern with Nebraska Athletics.


What kind of work do you do in your internship with Nebraska Athletics?

I am a marketing and fan experience intern for Nebraska Athletics. I create marketing plans, graphics and promotional giveaways, and assist in the development, coordination and implementation of marketing and promotional efforts for all 24 Nebraska intercollegiate sports. I was in charge of men’s basketball and men’s and women’s tennis my first year and I am overseeing men’s basketball again this year.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page