top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

A teenager's 'I Voted' sticker design hits a nerve, and now everyone wants one


Hudson Rowan never really considered himself an artist, but he's now seriously reconsidering that after the attention he has received this month.


The 14-year-old's breakthrough piece?


"It's got crazy bulging eyes, mangled looking hair, looking off into the distance ... some crazy, like, spider robot legs shooting outta the sides," he said. "It kind of gives a chaotic vibe."


Why did Hudson draw this? His mom asked if he wanted to enter the "I Voted" sticker contest in Ulster County, New York. And this spider-robot-humanoid is what he thought voters would want to display to flex that they'd done their civic duty.


Ashley Dittus, the commissioner of the Ulster County Board of Elections, was floored.


"I will never forget when I saw it," she said. "I instantly smiled and I had to show it to other people. I just couldn't keep it to myself."


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page