top of page
  • Writer's picturemalensoltyskb8735

13 Very Best Black T-Shirts for Men


White T-shirts get a lot of attention, but let’s not forget their equally versatile counterpart: the exceedingly wearable, deceptively simple black T-shirt. It’s a staple you can wear to work, the gym, and on a date. Plus, as Justin Vaughan, a perfumer and the founder of the incense brand Ponsont, puts it, a black tee is the perfect high-low uniform. “I can just as easily kick it with a farmer in Virginia as I can take a meeting in the city,” he says.


From my past reporting on clothing basics, I’ve found it’s important to consider the material, fit, style, and weight when shopping for a good, long-lasting T-shirt (more on that below). But often, finding the perfect T-shirt comes down to personal preference. So we cast a wide net of 16 stylish guys to tell us about their favorites, and I called in some standouts to feel the material and weight for myself.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page